You Knucklehead!

Barb and Roy Davis leaving the church after their wedding (7/15/1947).  I hope he avoided the use of 'knucklehead' that day.

Barb and Roy Davis leaving the church after their wedding (7/15/1947). I hope he avoided the use of ‘knucklehead’ that day.

An early memory:  Uncle Roy Davis driving Los Angeles freeways in the 1950s ranting at other drivers “You Knucklehead.”  This was a frequent epithet and bellowed with conviction, but I never heard him use any stronger swear words.

Knucklehead seems fairly tame now.

One thought on “You Knucklehead!

  1. My dad said “Knucklehead” a lot too, while driving. And I have a photo of my parents nearly the same as this one: same clothes, same type of car, same expression on the bride’s face, except my father’s expression was of being startled since his brother had leapt out of the darkness with a flash camera as they tried to sneak away to their honeymoon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

